top of page

You Can Do It by Karyn J. Johnson

I originally posted this on September 20, 2013 and because it rings true today, I decided to post it again. I hope you enjoy it and most importantly, I hope you not only get inpired by inspire others.

You Can Do It

I woke up today with a thought to inspire. The feeling of wanting to cheer someone on to a personal victory overwhelmed me. I guess those years of being a high school cheerleader has stayed with me even after all of these years. Anyway, I wanted you to know you can do it! Whatever that ‘it’ may be, you can accomplish it, get past it, and make it work, move on from it, conquer it or just be in the moment of it.

I thought of not only myself but of my friends from my personal life to my cyber (Facebook) life that needs someone to remind them that they CAN do it!

I have a friend who not only wants to lose weight but needs to for health reasons. She has dealt with some other personal family issues that haven’t allowed her to focus on a good, healthy regime for herself but I want her to know she has my support and she CAN do it! She can get healthy and she can lose the weight she needs to lose to live a longer, better life. You can do it!

I have another friend who is working on letting the past go and forgiving those who he feels has hurt him. (We have all been there). I want him to know he CAN do it! He can release the anger, hurt and disappointment so he can move on to living a peace filled life. I want him to know the sooner he can let go and forgive, the sooner his blessings will come. You can do it!

There is a girlfriend of mine who has to make some major decisions regarding her and the family finances. (I know, I know, we have that worry daily). I want her to know whatever decisions she makes which I know she will do the right thing for her and her family, it can be done! She has stood strong so many times before in challenging moments and even though we ask ourselves when it stops, we always have to remember we can get through these rough times. You can do it!

Sometimes when I read the statuses of my Facebook friends, I see you’re tired, stressed, and worried. I know the car has broken down, the children are acting out, the money is not coming as fast as the bills are coming, you may be sick on various levels (physical, spiritual, mental, etc…) however, know that as long as you try to do better and improve, YOU CAN DO IT!

Never give up these moments in our lives are only temporary and just when we think we can’t do it anymore, we have this beautiful breakthrough that lets us know there is light at the end of the tunnel. If you have had to stop and restart your life again, that is okay, be happy that you even have that option. If things aren’t going the way you planned, don’t get down in the dumps remember there is a bigger source with a very different plan from yours and His plan may just work out better than the one you thought was so wonderful. So as you go through today take a few deep breaths, remind yourself of how far you have come and know YOU CAN DO IT!

Beach Fun

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page