top of page

Women Unite!


I’m always thinking of ways to be more creative and to be more inspiring to myself and others. This idea woke me up in the middle of the night just long enough to make sure I would remember when I woke up this morning. Of course once my brain put this idea on lock, I was able to go back to catching Z’s.

Okay, this is not the IDEA OF THE CENTURY (said in a loud booming voice) but it is a pretty good one. Are you ready? Here goes…For the month of June, I decided to celebrate WOMEN! (Confetti falls, balloons float high, fireworks explodes)

I’m on Facebook every day and I know it’s each person’s choice to post what they want on their page. I have no problem with that. Since I’m selective with who I let be friends with me on my page, I rarely see as much negative posts as I’ve seen in the past from others. However, I still see news stories, videos or other images that are negative and sometimes it can be overwhelming to the senses. Then you have these so-called new ‘holidays’ that have appeared out of nowhere like Siblings Day and it seems like every day is a holiday for a particular food. National Hot Dog Day, National Hamburger Day, National Ice Cream Day and more. Those can be fun but really? Is that what our society has slumped to, celebrating menial things.

I say bump that! Let’s celebrate something really important to society! Let’s celebrate WOMANHOOD! I’m asking you to join me for the month of June to celebrate the women in your life. There are women who are raising families, being the breadwinner, working, going to school, being caregivers and much more and sometimes they are doing so much for others they forget to do for themselves. Sometimes others around them forget to say, “Thank you.” Or, “I appreciate you.” If there is a woman in your life (wife, sister, mother, aunt, cousin, etc…) for the month of June, show them you care. Give them support. Be kind to them. Inspire them. Especially if you’re another woman, show love and respect to your fellow sister.

Please pass this on to the next woman in your life and have her pass it on and on and on. Let’s show ourselves and one another what we are made of! #WomenUnite!

“A strong woman knows who she is and the path she wish to travel on.” ― Lailah Gifty Akita, Beautiful Quotes

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page